Our Year of Maybe

Author(s): Rachel Lynn Solomon

Teen (Ages 15+) | New in Teen | Secondary School Fiction

"Emotionally resonant and deeply characterized." --School Library Journal (starred review) From the author of You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone comes a stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Five Feet Apart, that examines the complicated aftermath of unrequited love between best friends. Aspiring choreographer Sophie Orenstein would do anything for Peter Rosenthal-Porter, who's been on the kidney transplant list as long as she's known him. Peter, a gifted pianist, is everything to Sophie: best friend, musical collaborator, secret crush. When she learns she's a match, donating a kidney is an easy, obvious choice. She can't help wondering if after the transplant, he'll love her back the way she's always wanted. But Peter's life post-transplant isn't what either of them expected. Though he once had feelings for Sophie, too, he's now drawn to Chase, the guitarist in a band that happens to be looking for a keyboardist. And while neglected parts of Sophie's world are calling to her--dance opportunities, new friends, a sister and niece she barely knows--she longs for a now-distant Peter more than ever, growing increasingly bitter he doesn't seem to feel the same connection. Peter fears he'll forever be indebted to her. Sophie isn't sure who she is without him. Then one heartbreaking night twists their relationship into something neither of them recognizes, leading them to question their past, their future, and whether their friendship is even worth fighting for.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781481497770
  • : Simon Pulse
  • : Simon Pulse
  • : 0.301639
  • : June 2020
  • : 1.2 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8.25 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachel Lynn Solomon
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : [Fic]
  • : 400