Product detail

Letters to the Lost

Letters to the Lost

Author: Brigid Kemmerer
$16.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 5
Description

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he's trying to escape the demons of his past. When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he's opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.

Promotion info

Secret letters spark true love in this emotionally compelling romance perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Stephanie Perkins.

Reviews

Readers will find themselves rooting for the real Declan to win Juliet's heart the same way his online persona did. Consider this tale of modern star-crossed love as a first purchase for YA collections. School Library Journal

Author description

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of Letters to the Lost, More Than We Can Tell, and the YALSA-nominated Elementals series and the paranormal mystery, Thicker Than Water. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, with several stops in between. Brigid is now settled near Annapolis, Maryland, with her husband and children. www.brigidkemmerer.com @BrigidKemmerer

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408883525
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Childrens
  • : January 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 400
  • : English
  • : Brigid Kemmerer
  • : 813.6
  • : Teen - Grade 10-12, Age 14+
  • : Paperback