Hooey Higgins and the Big Day Out

Author(s): Steve Voake

9-11yrs

Like kayaks? Like hula? Like to hula ON a kayak? Read this book and you...might! Ever been up to your neck in a croc-infested swamp with enemy soldiers tracking your every move? Me neither! But don't let that stop you coming to the Outdoor Activity Centre, where Basbo is on red alert for sharky-sharks, Twig is searching for brains, courage and a heart (he's seen The Wizard of Oz) and Hooey is flying high - without a plane. Come on, there's no time for biscuits - slap your kayak and let's GO, GO, GO! This is the fifth book in the "Hooey Higgins" series - perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Horrid Henry. Other titles include: "Hooey Higgins and the Shark"; "Hooey Higgins and the Tremendous Trousers"; "Hooey Higgins and the Big Boat Race"; "Hooey Higgins Goes for Gold"; and, Book 6 to follow.

$13.95(AUD) RRP $13.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"Energetic and bubbly... silliness by the bucketload... It's wild and wacky." (Bookbag)"

Steve Voake lives in Wells, Somerset. As well as the Hooey series, he has written five Daisy Dawson books for Walker. He is also the author of five novels in The Dreamwalker's Child series. Steve grew up in the countryside and used to be a naughty, scruffy boy just like Hooey. He still dreams about making stuff explode and riding his bike off a pier into the sea, but fears he is too old to get away with it. Emma Dodson is based in Chertsey, Surrey. She has created her own books Badly Drawn Dog and Speckle the Spider, and teaches Illustration at the University of Westminster. She also makes props for film and TV, including Harry Hill and Mitchell & Webb, specializing in buckets of poo and other comedy essentials. www.emmadodson.com

General Fields

  • : 9781406334296
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : July 2012
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 128
  • : Illustrations
  • : Steve Voake
  • : Paperback
  • : Emma Dodson